VQS Inaugural Presentation Night

posted in: News | 0

Saturday 8th July, Braybrook Hotel was the venue for the Inaugural VQS Presentation Night.. 40 Guests made up of Members, Family and also loved ones were all in attendance that saw a great night of fun had by all. Our resident clown (Conrod) made an appearance it a very unusual get up .. see pics

Conrod was also the recipient of the Inaugural Clubman Award voted by his peers over the 6 Rounds of the Club Championships for his tireless work in prepping the track, making Late Model Bodies, entertaining at the King of the Ring as well as many other tasks he performs on a regular basis.

In other awards for the night we crowned our Dirt Modified, Speedcar and Late Model Club Champions.

 Dirt Modified Champions: 1st Kevin Seckold, 2nd David Seckold, 3rd John Wiggins

 Speedcar Champions: 1st Andrew Park, 2nd David Seckold, 3rd John Wiggins

 Late Model Champions: 1st John Wiggins, 2nd Dean Rogers, 3rd Jason “Conrod” Patrick


Maree Campbell was also presented with a bunch of flowers and a Appreciation Award for all her efforts throughout the year keeping all the guys and gals fed at Maree`s Cantina !!!


There was also some lap record holders that received awards on the night.

Sprintcar:          Robert Coombs (Absent)

Speedcar:         David Seckold

Dirt Modified:    Dean Rogers

Late Model:      John Wiggins